<
>
 Print   [+] [-]

Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews from Tripadvisor  

Click for more Baan Kilee, Baan Puri, and Baan Ora Chon reviews from Tripadvisor.

Recommendations from our guests around the World!

Please click here for more guest reviews.

Hi Tina!
I am writing to you on behalf of Mr.Patel.
 
He wish he could have prolonged his stay because of the amazing experience he had at Ban Kilee,Koh Samui. The staff, the rooms, the recreation facilities, and the atmosphere of the Villa  was above and beyond  expectations, and would just like to notify that you are doing a very good job keeping the guests content and making them feel welcomed.
 
The atmosphere at BAN KILEE was very relaxing, with the staff always having a smile on their face and the Villa being so well kept, we literally felt as if we were in a paradise. Special thanks to Ms.Rose, she was excellent in imparting all the services.
 
Would surely let you know whenever we plan our next visit. Not only this, we will also recommend it to others visiting Koh Samui.
 
Thanks a ton,
Kaveri Talwar
Apical Reform
+91-9978609196
 

Amazing stay at Baan Kilee!

Had the most amazing stay at Baan Kilee. The most beautiful villa looking out over the ocean. We spent 10 days here and will definitely be back! 

The staff are so lovely and they couldn’t do anything more for us! The food was incredible bought and made freshly every day. Sometimes we chose our own menu but most of the time we just went with the staffs recommendations it was so good. One day the chef gave us a cooking lesson and showed us how to make some of our favourite dishes. We had lovely cocktails and freshly made smoothies each day too. Some evenings we had dinner on the beach next to the water, or on the sun deck overlooking the water. 

We used the on site new gym every day and had some great personal training sessions and massages during our stay. We also made sure we wandered down to some local bars and restaurants which were all fantastic. 

A great place for families, couples and friends, couldn’t recommend it more!

Liz - London, UK

September 2018

 

This is my third visit to Banl Kilee and it is amazing as always!

The villa is gorgeous and always kept up to an amazing standard. It is decorated beautifully and has lots of smaller villas so you can have your own privacy which is great. The pool area is so lovely and while your sat there the staff are so attentive always offering drinks and checking you are okay.

Pooh, Rose and the rest of the staff at Baan Kilee are so lovely and always happy to help with anything you need. They come and discuss the food you want to choose for that day or they pick for you which is good so you can try different things.

The food is outstanding and we were never disappointed! One night the chef cooked in the main kitchen so we could see the process and we got involved which was so much fun. They get the food every morning so it’s always so fresh and Rose now has a vegetable patch behind the villa so often you have fresh veg from their! Her sweetcorns are amazing! 

There was loads to do as well! Would definitely reccomend the elephant sanctuary, a trip to the fisherman’s village, get a massage, a round of golf, fishing trips, take the paddle boards or kayaks out and a night out in chawing! All of which can be organised by the staff

We had the best stay here and I can’t wait to come back again! Thank you so much for the most wonderful stay!

Elizabeth - Buckinghamshire, UK

September 2018

 

 
Ranjit Murugason, Urban Strategic Pte Ltd, Singapore
 

We are writing to say that we had ac excellent stay at Baan Ora Chon.

The team led by Khun Pooh were excellent. Khun Pooh is an amazing addition to the team and she made our stay so relaxing with her attentiveness andsincerity.

Khun Mooh was a super Chef and indeed the best chef we have ever experienced at the vila. Everything was so smooth. Great team and we fell in love with the villa again.

Thanks

Kind Regards,

Ranjit Murugason, October 20-28, 2017, Singapore

 
Chris Guinness, 2017 Annual Asian Sales Conference
 

IMG has hosted it's annual Asian sales conference at Lipa Noi beach in Koh Samui since 2012 using up to six villas over five days with the villa Baan Kilee very much at the core of why the conference has been so successful. This is without doubt the best sales conference I have ever been involved in for the following reasons:

 

  • Superb location combining first class service, food and accommodation
  • A wonderful environment for executives to combine recreation and relaxation with a very strong work focus
  • No distractions of bars/night clubs thereby allowing colleagues to bond more closely and maximize productivity from the conference
  • Hugely motivational for all attendees and an enhancement of team spirit

IMG will once again be hosting it's sales conference at Lipa Noi beach in 2017 and with this in mind, I have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful setting for any corporate meeting or function.

Yours sincerely,

Chris Guinness                                                                                                                                                               Senior Vice President                                                                                                                                                       Head of IMG Media, Asia Pacific

December 2016, Wonderful Christmas break and very spoilt

Words cannot describe the experience that Baan Kilee provides. The villa location, beach and facilities are amazing. All staff were amazing. Every request and concern were immediately met.

We also rented out the villa next door, Baan Ora Chon as we were a big group.         Villas are constantly kept clean and in working order. The floors were constantly wiped as the kids were running in and out of the pool to the kitchen etc. The food was excellent. It culd be adjusted to cater for the younger kids and the elderly. The in-villa massagrs were a dream, we had so many. We could not had asked for more perfect family Christmas gathering.

Mei Mei Y

November 2016, Dream paradise location in Koh Samui

I recently stayed at Baan Kilee. the villa was absolutely superb! The service was amazing as always. The location is just idylic. A step away from a beautiful quiet beach where the sand is powder white and the sea is crystal blue.

I was here partisipating in a fitness retreat. we had 33 people all staying the villas of Chai Talay Estate (Baan Kilee, Baan Ora Chon and Baan Puri). These villas and their amazing staff can cater just as well for a small or big group. I was staying in Baan Kilee and the villa managers of Puri and Ora Chon, K. Aoy and K. Em still wanted to help me in any way they could and made effort to get to know me and everyone very well by name. And of course K. Rose and K. Pooh the villa managers of Baan Kilee were spectacular. Their performance was flawless.

Whether you want to kick back and relax by the pool or the beach, have a massage, o enjoy some lovely sunrise yoga with Sanya, Have some Muay Thai fun with K. Eat and his boxers, these really is something for everyone!

My experience was absolutely surreal and thank you to all who made it so special! I wouldn't change a thing.           Can't wait to go back.

Tash Lankaster

Hong Kong

August 2016, Amazing, beautiful villa with charming, attentive staff

We stayed at Baan Kilee with my family in August 2016. Our room was right on the beach and was just gorgeous, as were the bathrooms (one indoor, one outdoor). The whole villa complex is very well laid out for whatever you would like to do here - family holidays, parties, weddings - whatever! The staff (led by the wonderful Rose and Pooh) were wonderful and look after your every need, even staying up into the wee small hours to serve drinks etc. The food was just wonderful - you can choose your (very varied) menu for the day at breakfast and the chefs buy it fresh for you and cook it up for lunch and dinner. The pool and other activities were excellent - yoga, exercise classes, massage, cookery demonstrations etc - you just have to ask the staff and it will all be laid on. We hope to be back!

Ron E

Kate Reid (Harper), September 2014

We were lucky enough to host our wedding (week) at Baan Kilee in September 2014 and it exceeded our expectations at every turn and in every way.

I can't recommend Baan Kilee highly enough - this team are absolutely experts, they know how to produce a top class wedding/event and worked with us to keep our dream wedding, within budget.

  • The villa, spacious, luxurious and pristine;
  • The views, stunning;
  • Rose, Poos, Oi and their Kilee/Puri/Ora Chorn team, exceptional;
  • The food, diverse and tantalizing;
  • The parties, explosive;
  • The sangsom, dangerous;
  • The fire dancer, world class;
  • Sanya, the yogi, exceptional;

We took over Kilee, Puri and Ora Chorn (the neighbouring villas) and welcomed our nearest and dearest to Koh Samui with three events all produced expertly by the team.

An opening dinner (35 people) on the Wednesday night (buffet style thai food - the best I've eaten) and a fire dancer who, having seen a lot of these guys and not impressed by many, I thoroughly recommend. Meet and greet for all guests (82 guests) at Nikki Beach on the Friday night. The wedding day at Kilee on Saturday with 82 guests.

  • The wedding, is giving me tingles, still;
  • Baan Kilee, stunning;
  • The sunset, tear jerking;
  • Tina of Signature Weddings and team, perfect;
  • The food, perfect;
  • Steve the DJ, dance creating;
  • Johnny the celebrant, gorgeously warm;
  • Dany the stylist, genius;
  • The flowers and decorations, mesmerising
  • Diving into the pool in a silk wedding dress, ha! Still mixed feelings...

Finally, the pool/after party spread across Kilee and Ora Chorn on the Sunday (70 guests), masseuse, volleyball and a hog roast - perfection!

Every request was met with a smile, delivered with expertise and in many cases bettered, within budget and without seeking thanks. The estate was kept pristine throughout the week without us ever seeing or feeling the work going on behind the scenes.

A magical experience, I can't thank the - Tina's, Rose, Poos, Oi and the team enough for making our wedding day, and the week around it, perfectly magical!

Kind regards,

Kate Reid (Harper)

Mark William – Hong Kong

We were a group of 12 adults, 8 children and stayed at Baan Kilee (6 bedrooms) for 6 days for a birthday gathering. The configuration of the villa layout is excellent in that individual bedrooms are well spread out, therefore private, two of which are bunks (above bathroom) and big enough to sleep adults (if push comes to shove!). On each side of Baan Kilee, are two additional villa houses, Baan Ora Chorn (4 bedrooms) and Baan Puri (8 bedrooms) which share a common grass area on the beach front with Baan Kilee.This means that if you are a larger group as ours became for our last 3 days, the accommodation can be easily expanded, while meals can be centralized at Baan Kilee.

One of the advance considerations in booking Baan Kilee was wheelchair access as one of my friends is wheelchair bound. Rose the house manager had pre-arranged a ramp to be built which was installed from the dinning room steps down to the main villa area which gave pretty much full villa access, apart from the front lawn due to some steep steps. Suite 2 facing the sea front was the most accessible; my friend was able to get in and out of the swimming pool by himself such was the stepped configuration of the pool. The pool also has a wonderful configuration for both kids and adults, since a kid’s pool is located near the kitchen which means parents can keep a close eye as for our visit the kitchen area tended to be our hub.

A continental breakfast is included within the daily villa charge, which is buffet style. Bacon, eggs are charged extra and therefore are not supplied unless ordered which seemed somewhat trivial.

The in-house Thai chef, K Nat was excellent and cooked food that we selected from a main menu each evening for next day’s lunch and dinner. Nat arranged kids western food each day on a separate table; it’s not often to hear kids not complaining about food, or not eating when they travel but such was the selection which Nat made (for kids) that this was indeed the case.

Apart from the excellent food and service, wine was served in a very timely fashion, whether we seated 12 people or 25 on our last night, glasses were rapidly filled without prompting.

The great thing about the set up of this villa is the flexible policy of management, there are are no rules or restrictions on bring your own drinks or snack foods. There is a large fridge within the kitchen area for guests and an esky outside which is well stocked with ice as required.

If you are thinking to leave Baan Villa in search of better food or ambiance outside, don’t do it as you will be disappointed !^!.

Sands – Qatar

My Husband and I recently got married at Baan Kilee and stayed here for a few nights around the wedding. Baan Kilee is really such a wonderful place. The layout is similar to a small resort with small villas making up the layout. Everything has been thought of here, and the team at Luxury Villas and Homes have done a great job, right down to the little things like aloe-Vera lotions and candles by the bath.

The rooms are all of an extremely high standard, and the beds in each of the rooms our family and friends stayed in were extremely comfortable. The furnishings are modern and comfortable and really make it feel like you are in a 5 star hotel.

The pool and beach area are spectacular and maintained to a very high level – we spent many hours lazing in the pool with a cocktail in hand! There is everything you need if you are a family with kids, there a children’s pool and excellent playground!

Rose and the staff at the villa are really amazing – they leave you wanting for nothing, everything is always clean and tidy, and their service is not intrusive in the least so the villa is still absolutely private. The Chefs at the villa are also amazing – I can really say it was the best food we had in Koh Samui during our 2 week stay, and price wise very very good value for money. Rose is a true asset – she organized the BBQ the day after our wedding which was fantastic!

Our family who stayed with us cannot stop raving about how wonderful this home was, and we really look forward to being able to come back and re-live all the happy memories we have of our time here!

The wedding which was organized by the Signature Weddings Team was also spectacular – all that we had dreamed of – they did an amazing job (i will put a separate review up for that).

Thank you to the whole team at Luxury Villas and Homes and Baan Killee – we have amazing memories we will treasure for a lifetime!!
Aaron T – Gold Coast, Australia

Second trip to Baan Kilee and it was as idyllic as we remembered. Rose and her staff ensured that we wanted for nothing. Outstanding service, food, facilities and location made for a perfect 2weeks for all 8 adults and 9 children. The children were treated like family and loved every minute. Heaven can be found at Baan Kilee.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends

 

Ricky C – San Jose, California

The place is beautiful. Kids and adults all love the villa and the pool. The service from the staff is top notch. The foods was excellently prepared. Management Sid did an excellent job of accommodation and services. We have 12 kids with the group and none of them wanted the trip to end.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family

 

Philippe MEYER, Mar 24, 2013 - Mar 29, 2013

Just back from a wonderful week in Villa Kilee.

First of all you have a wonderful team managed by Khun Rod.
It is very rare nowadays to have such kind and trustworthy people at our service.
We simply felt at home as we received a more than special welcome from your entire staff.

Having been Born and raised in Thailand I have seen quite a bit of this country.  At places where we are regulars we do not get that kind of warmth.  Even the maids or pool man were anticipating our every needs.  Decorations, table setups, lighting etc just top notch !!  Some amazing initiatives there which my family and I would like to congratulate your entire team on.  The chef was just awesome, cooking either Thai dishes or Farang food. She cooks the best "Pad Thai" in the whole Kingdom !  Barbecue by the beach, table setting with the lighting .... sunset, no words to define that.  Very big Thumbs Up to Villa Kilee's team !

Villa Kilee is what I consider a dream house. The well thought out floor plan and landscaping make it optimal for both young adults with children or elderly parties, we were stunned.My little daughter had a great time as there is a room full of toys with Barbie Dolls !!
We drove down by car expecting to visit the Island but ended up not as we were in our very own paradise and the clock just stopped !

Once again very unique as a first experience with Luxury Homes and certainly by far a better service and environment than those super 5 star hotels !
All was provided ! We only need to bring a spare set of clothes !

Please thank Khun Rod and her team again for this great week in which we celebrated our father's 70th birthday.


Philippe and Christian Meyer.
Gayle McGowan, Mar 8, 2013 - Mar 15, 2013

We had the most fabulous time at Baan Kilee, it is just paradise, the staff were so lovely and helpful, we couldn't have asked for a better holiday, we loved everything about it!

Cheers
Gayle McGowan

 

Michael, Jan 19, 2013 - Jan 26, 2013

My wife, Cheryl, and I, together with families from New Zealand and Sweden stayed at Ban Kilee from 19 to 26 January 2013. I just wish to formally record with you our sincere appreciation for the excellent way we were looked after by Rose and the team. Everything was wonderfully provided by the team who were always polite, pleasant, good fun and accommodating - nothing was ever a problem. The food we enjoyed was excellent - expertly cooked, presented and served.

We were on at Baan Kilee for our son's wedding. Several activities/events were held away from the Villa and some needed to be abandoned. Rose and the team, at very short notice, made alternative arrangements at Baan Kilee and I might add those arrangements turned out to be significantly better than those expected off site.

One further thing. Often you find that pictures are 'enhanced' to make a venue look more impressive than what it really is. Prior to travelling to Thailand we had viewed your website and thought "Baan Kilee is going to be very good". Let me say the pictures do not do justice to the venue. Baan Kilee was simply amazing! Be assured we will be telling everyone just what an amazing Villa experience Baan Kilee was.

Best wishes
Michael Friend

5 days (not long enough), Feb 15, 2012 - Feb 20, 2012

Hi,

I have lived in Hong Kong for 13 years and satyed at numerous Thai / Bali villas, Baan Kilee is amongst the very best..!!

The situation is great, and the beach is clean and safe.

The living space and bedrooms are first class and organised really well.

The staff (and Rose in particular) are really excellent - friendly and efficient, but also very practical and they were great fun also.

All in all a really great option for families

Jen Ryan, Jul 2, 2010 - Jul 12, 2010

Dear Tina,

I just wanted to write you an email letting you know what a fabulous time we had staying at Baan Kilee from 2-12 July. This truly is a 5 star experience where nothing is too much effort for the staff, they are truly exceptional and special mention must go to Rose who is fabulous - we wish we could all have a Rose to take home with us.

We were there for a family reunion (10 adults / 9 kids) and it was the perfect place in every sense - the pool, swing, kayaks, movie room, play room etc all kept the kids entertained for hours, there was nothing that had not been thought of.


Nat the chef is amazing and we ate the best Thai food we've ever had and way too much of it! The
feel of Baan Kilee is nothing but relaxing and we found ourselves very happy to stay there and laze the days away.

On behalf of all of us thanks for all your help and please pass on our thanks and appreciation to Rose and her staff, they really made the stay special. We would have no hesitation in recommending Baan Kilee to others, and hope we can get back there sooner rather than later....it's absolutely perfect and we miss it terribly now we're home in reality again.

With Kind Regards,
Jen Ryan

Ando Wikstrom, Feb 28, 2010 - Mar 7, 2010

Dear Anna and Tina,

Safely returned to the swedish winter after a fantastic stay at Baan Kilee, we are now trying to summeraize everything that we have experienced on Koh Samui. The villa was far above our wildest expectation and was absolutly perfect for our group.The villa, the staff and the chef were so perfect that we opted for staying most of our time in and around the villa. Sevice very friendly and well adapted to all our needs. The food was excellent and we enjoyed all the various savoury thai dishes we were served. A special thanks to Rose for all she did for us, a remarkable woman.

Last and not least my thanks to you two for all your very professional help during the whole process off fixing us up at Baan Kilee.

Hope one day to be able to return to Baan Kilee, Ando
 

Criag Vought, Dec 23, 2009 - Jan 2, 2010

Dear Tina and Jacqui,

thank you, Tina, for the splendid New Year's Eve feast and fireworks display. We all enjoyed a truly magical evening.

Baan Kilee was perfect for our multi-generation gathering. Its layout, location, appointments, and facilities combined to create an utterly comfortable and fun-filled vacation for the children of all ages (5 through 78). What made our stay unforgettable, however, was the staff. The lovely Khun Poo and her associates were so attentive, so gracious, so helpful. They had to hear a request only once (for toothpicks, for hot water and lemon) for that item to be provided without asking thereafter. Their patience with the umpteen requests for ice cream and mango smoothies throughout the day was commendable. The table settings were always stunning and creative, and the housekeeping conscientious.

The chef's cooking was delicious, varied, and just right in amount. He's probably never made so much fried rice in 10 days. Watching him work we were so impressed with his efficiency.

Thanks to the hard work behind the scenes, which neither Poo nor Nat ever let disturb their composed and graceful demeanours, each of us was able to relax deeply and enjoy each others company without stress - a rare achievement for an extended family reunion, no doubt!

Hoping to find the occasion to return someday to the fabulous Baan Kilee, we send you our regards,

the Bendy/Vought/Holt/Lin clan
Richard Hawkins, Mar 9, 2009 - Mar 11, 2009

What a perfect venue for a 3 day party, all together on the beach and such great sunrises ....
The transformation of Baan Kilee from an established tropical paradise to a rock concert venue was quite miraculous and a testament to the imagination of the Hong Kong party team and to the delivery skills of the local event team. The detail that went into this production was amazing, from inflatable guitars, to vodka luges, choppers, lady boy shows, fire juggle r s, guitar shaped cakes - what a tough act to follow. The Band from Hong Kong quite stole the show, they are to be highly recommended - 9th State - and the stage and light show were of an amazingly professional standard. To have all our friends co-located in the wonderful beach houses, Baan Puri, Baan Ora Chon and Waimari was fabulous - 80+ friends all in one place. Well done all.

Richard Hawkins

Geoff and Chin Hill, Mar 9, 2009 - Mar 11, 2009

Just a big thank you from chin and I for what was a fantastic brilliantly organized and hugely successful party for the aged rocker.

Thks again especially to tina for allowing us to party at Baan Kilee!!

Geoff and chin hill - HKG

 

Chris Botsford, Mar 9, 2009 - Mar 11, 2009

Thank you for an amazing off-the-charts special weekend. One of the very best. No detail too small. The only slightly worrying thing was how much the party boy seemed to enjoy the Katoey lap dance..

You are all incredible and a new high water mark for exceptional generosity.

Thank you all.

                                                 Chris Botsford - HKG

Lis Ellis, Mar 9, 2009 - Mar 11, 2009

Thank you so much for organizing a wonderful weekend. We enjoyed every moment of it (apart from having to get up to leave on Sunday morning.

It was such a luxury to have a holiday that was so completely planned for us! Most certainly the closest we'll ever come to a celebrity event!

It was a wonderful weekend. Thank you so much!

                                                 Lis Ellis ( Partner Minter Ellison) HKG

Bater Family, Feb 12, 2009 - Feb 20, 2009

Hi Jacqui,

Sorry we didn't get a chance to meet maybe next time but what a fabulous holiday we had at Baan Kilee the location was just something else but what made it special was the staff, your client need not fear about leaving the villa in their hands they are so capable, efficient and so caring we all miss them dearly, Rose is a big asset she is so professional in handling people and the chef also, nothing was too much trouble they were just great.
We will definitely return should we get the opportunity to get a group together again and also you will be highly recommended to our friends and family.Hope to see you next year but in a smaller villa.

Many many thanks,

The Bater family

Catherine Gordan & Family, Oct 24, 2008 - Oct 28, 2008

Hi Jacqui,

I just wanted to drop you a note to say what a fine job the team at Baan Kilee are doing. Rose was great at managing the house as well as doing extras like helping out with the kids without being asked. The chef was also very good so we had a stress free and enjoyable time.

Our family went to another smaller property after Baan Kilee and were sorely disappointed with the management team there (although the property was nice). We stayed at Baan Laem Sor two years ago and had the same good experience. We will only rent a property managed by Samui Villas and Homes from now on.

Best regards,

Eliza.
Arkre Family, Jul 2, 2008 - Jul 15, 2008

Dear Desiree!

Would just like to let you know that we had the most fantastic stay at Baan Kilee. The Villa is superb and so is the staff with the kind, effective, professional and warm Kuhn Rose heading them.

The only area with room for improvement would be the cleanliness of the beach. The staff kept it clean until the waterline, leaving a lot of broken glass in the 3-4 meter area we had to walk through to get into the sea. (only 0 - 15 cm of water). We picked the glass every day ourselves, the staff could not have not seen this. It would be a nice improvement if this was fixed.

Anyway, our overall impression was magnificent, we have recommended it to everybody we know, and will for sure come back, if not to the same villa, at least to your company and one of your many villas.

Kind regards
Robert Aakre

Andrew Rae & Family, May 23, 2008 - May 30, 2008

Dear Desiree,

I just wanted to follow up and say how much we enjoyed our week at Baan Kilee!

Khun Rose and her team are truly excellent staff. Khun Rose and the Chef made our lives very easy and were incredibly helpful with everything, the best staff I have ever had the privilege of seeing. Each one of us would happily have packed them away and brought them home with us if we could!

The birthday party was excellent and many thanks to Mr Jack for arranging that, with the usual excellent work by Rose and her team in carrying it off so well.

I would be grateful if you will pass on the compliments, and those of all my guests, to the team and to management.

Please also, if the chance arises, pass our compliments to the owners on the creation of a truly lovely environment.

Kind regards,

Andrew

Nick and Sarah Penn, Apr 1, 2008 - Apr 1, 2008

Dear Tina,

I would just like to thank you for allowing myself and my family to stay in what was certainly the nicest villa I have ever stayed at,and believe me I've tried a few.

The effort and attention to detail that you must have put in to making the villa so special for guests to stay in was quite superb. You obviously spent a lot of time choosing the location before taking the plunge as I felt this also was spectacular and can only improve over the coming years.

Our trip will stay in our memories for a long time to come and I hope that I am able to do a repeat visit sometime.

I wish you and your staff many more happy days there and if ever you are in our neck of the woods, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards,

Nick and Sarah Penn
Rawls family, Mar 20, 2008 - Mar 31, 2008

What a holiday! From the moment we were picked up at the airport with the lady in the immaculate linen out fit to the time we left we were made to feel so very special. The accommodation was truly spacious and contemporary, on occasions giving you the feeling you were the only family staying there....We were lucky enough to sleep in the rooms over looking the infinity pool with a view of the five islands over our toes at the end of the bed. What a view! Could be sold as a post card in its own right! Particularly enjoyed our own huge outdoor stone bath and outside shower with orchids growing up the wall from within coconut shells.

The children had so much to do - spending time with the children from the other two families we went with; Sailing lessons, canoeing in the sea in front of the villas, elephant riding, tree canopy trip, cooking with the villa's chef, napkin folding, films in the enormous cinema room, table tennis, bonfires on the beach, lighting lanterns on the beach and watching them float up, fireworks and a snorkeling trip around the Five islands.

The staff were super - K. Rose and K. Bea were very attentive and were keen to share so much to give us all an introduction to their culture. The Thai food was delicious. The villas offered huge variety - I think we counted 9 different places that we could all sit together. There was a big birthday party whilst we were there - which showed how the villas could accommodate a big party and still feel so intimate.

One highlight for me was to see a buffalo swimming in the sea from our beach...

Thank you for wonderful time.

Adam, Clare, Ben & Tilda

McConnell family, Dec 27, 2007 - Jan 4, 2008

Dear Marc;

I am writing regarding the wonderful stay that we enjoyed at Baan Kilee, over the New Year's 2007/2008 period.

It was initially a concern that we had many families congregating from 4 different continents, but those concerns were quickly overcome by the beautiful house, Baan Kilee, itself and all of the various outlets and rooms in which to find personal space. At all times of the day or during the evening, there was always an abundance of space for everyone, without ever feeling crowded, in any way. With three distinct generations represented during our stay, there was always an activity to cater to everyone (Quiet reading, yoga, sun-lounging, water-sports in either the infinity pool or Gulf of Thailand from our beach access or hiking to local fishing villages for lunch).

A very special word of thanks to the staff, who were fantastic, to say the very least. The House Manager (Kuhn Bea) and senior Chef (Kuhn Guy) could not have been more welcoming or hospitable. Their comprehension of spoken English, appreciation of Western idiosyncrasies, and knowledge of spas, shopping, resturants and attractions around the island made them indispensable part of planning every group activity. In four consecutive evenings, the adults enjoyed a dining experience in a different location each evening (On the terrace overlooking the beach, on the grass between the infinity pool and beach, in the more informal dining room above the pool, and, finally, New Year's was a formal event in the dining area at the highest point on the property).

In closing, my wife and I travel around the world at least twice per year from Australia. As it is such a long way from anywhere, we try to settle in one spot for a minimum of one week. The blessing of staying at Baan Kilee is that whether we were to stay alone or with a group of 20 people, we would always have the room to enjoy as much quiet time as we need, and spend as much time with friends and family as we should wish.

Looking forward to our return trip back to Baan Kilee and Koh Samui.

Warm Regards,
David

David McConnell
Director, Equity Sales-Trading
UBS Securities (Australia) Ltd